Hurstpierpoint & Sayers Common Parish Council

Contact us

AddressHurstpierpoint and Sayers Common Parish Council
Parish Council Office
Trinity Road
West Sussex
Telephone01273 833264
Office hoursThe office is open to the public:

9.00 am to 1.30 pm Monday to Friday




The office is open for:


  • purchase of concessionary travel cards, purchase of Millennium Maps, Footpath Maps, etc.
  • inspection of planning applications, draft local plans and other consultation documents
  • reporting of problems e.g. street lights, broken pavements, blocked gullies
  • information regarding the cemetery such as purchase of grave spaces.
  • general enquiries regarding local Government services, many of which are the responsibility of the District and County Councils, and for which messages are passed or contact names provided.




Parish councillors

Stephen Hand

07785 725133
Vice Chairman
Allan Brown833333
Councillor Bob Sampson833397
Councillor Martin Machan07882132678
CouncillorDavid Evans  
CouncillorRodney Jackson834422
CouncillorTony Lank832057
CouncillorMalcolm Llewellyn07876 742966
CouncillorJohn Lowman832245
CouncillorClaire Majsai832949
CouncillorJulia Shorrocks07985 658669
Councillor Seth Gee01273 833173 
Councillor Duncan Ranger 07484 879993
Councillor Michael Avery   





Clerk to the CouncilAndy Beams
Facilities ManagerNick Sinclair
Cemetery OfficerRichard Lechmere
Assistant ClerkHelen Valler
Assistant ClerkPaul Mayne
Assistant Clerk Lorna Cooksey




County councillors

Joy Dennis07860 286883




District councillors

Alison Bennett01273 835276
Rodney Jackson 
Colin Trumble 832 102
07788 187759